The 2017 KentPresents Ideas Festival

The exciting new Ideas Festival...Meet and mingle with scores of top leaders in dozens of fields...Three days of intellectual and cultural stimulation...and fun. July 27-29, Kent, Connecticut. Click Register to purchase tickets.

This year's KentPresents will be held July 27-29 in Kent, Connecticut. Accomplished presenters, challenging topics and stimulating sessions -- all in an idyllic New England setting. Over the three days, you'll bump into the speakers in myriad informal settings – receptions, meals, strolling around campus. At no other ideas festival will you have a chance to interact so closely with so many luminaries in so intimate a setting.

In our previous two years, the 133 speakers have included Nobel Laureates and winners of numberous prizes – Pulitzer, MacArthur, Tony, Emmy, Peabody, National Book Award and Presidential Medals.

Topics will include art, economics, education, energy, environment, food, global risks, health care, homeland security, intelligence, literature, national affairs, performing arts, politics, the racial divide, the Supreme Court, science, technology, women's issues… and more. Preliminary topics for 2017 are listed here.

Once again, we anticipate a full house this year. If you're considering attending, now would be a good time to register.

Register for KentPresents 2017